AWARDS SEASON 2014: Theatre World Award Winners


The 2014 Theatre World Award winners have been announced. Winners will be celebrated at a ceremony at Circle in the Square on June 2 at 6:45 pm, hosted by Peter Filichia. Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Follow all of the awards coverage as we live blogtweetfacebook or view a summary of all things awards at The Broadway Musical Home.

Here are the 2014 winners:

winnerPaul Chahidi, Twelfth Night, or What You Will
winnerNick Cordero, Bullets over Broadway
winnerBryan Cranston, All the Way
winnerMary Bridget Davies, A Night with Janis Joplin
winnerSarah Greene, The Cripple of Inishmaan
winnerRebecca Hall, Machinal
winnerRamin Karimloo, Les Miserables
winnerZachary Levi, First Date
winnerChris O’Dowd, Of Mice and Men
winnerSophie Okonedo, A Raisin in the Sun
winnerEmerson Steele, Violet
winnerLauren Worsham, A Gentleman’s Guide to Love and Murder

2014 Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence in the Theater Winner
Outstanding Performance in a Broadway or Off-Broadway Production

winnerCelia Keenan-Bolger for her performance as Laura in The Glass Menagerie

2014 John Willis Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theatre Winner
winnerChristopher Plummer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s